5 Huge Lessons I Learned About Dealing With Muscle Imbalances & Overcoming Injuries

for full article click  5 Huge Lessons I Learned About Dealing With Muscle Imbalances & Overcoming Injuries

When I was starting out working with clients suffering from nagging pain and injuries due to muscle imbalances I dealt with a LOT of frustration because so many of the exercises and stretches I learned in my personal training certification courses, text books, workshops and at the physical therapy clinic where I also worked weren’t working. I’d take courses and learn all kinds of assessments for the neck, shoulders, back, hips, knees, mobility, stability and such but they didn’t teach you which ones to use in what order or when. I also learned corrective exercises and stretches to help with anterior pelvic tilt, rounded shoulders, forward head posture, medial knee rotation, foot and ankle over pronation or supination and many others only to see that they weren’t really helping. It got to the point where I nearly quit the fitness industry for good. Fortunately, I found a mentor who taught me something I had never learned in all the books, courses and experience… …He taught me the principles of correcting muscle imbalances. See, it’s one thing to learn a bunch of exercises and stretches for this and that but each client has unique needs and therefore what works for one person with an injury doesn’t work for everyone else with the same injury. Exercises and stretches don’t teach you this but principles do. And, I wanted to share some of the most valuable lessons I learned from my experience so you don’t have to go through all the same problems I did in trying to figure it all out on your own. – See more at: http://functionaltrainingcoach.com/5-huge-lessons-i-learned-about-dealing-with-muscle-imbalances-overcoming-injuries/#sthash.o2lUg1VG.dpuf

Leave a Reply

